Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Update - 2018 Student Timetable


BrisbaneSDE currently operates on a timetable from 8:00am to 3:00pm, with three different start and finish times. From the beginning of the 2018 school year all students across Prep to Year 12 will have  one common start and finish time. The current ‘Early Start’ (ES) on the timetable will be renamed as Period 1 and the school day in 2018 will commence at 8:00am and conclude at 2:00pm. 

Considerations for this change included:

  • Maximising effective and efficient timetabling across the school for students and teachers
  • Improving student access to specialist teachers
  • Creating uniformity for students through a common morning tea and lunch time.

We understand this is a change for some students and their families. It is for this reason we are communicating early to prepare our school community for the 2018 school year.